Groundwater learning from the future
To main
Climate change and groundwater
Water scarcity or flooding
Adapting to climate change
EU directives and guidelines
Dissemination and calendar
To main > About CLIWAT > Propositions for stakeholders of CLIWAT
SitemapPrinter friendly
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Propositions for stakeholders of the CLIWAT project

The majority of following parties has given commitment.


  • Municipality of Kolding
  • Municipality of Aarhus
  • DANVA (association of larger water-works)
  • The association of regions
  • Association of geotechnical engineers
  • Ministry of Environment,
  • Ministry of Climate and Energy
  • The association of municipalities
  • The farmers associations/consultants of the pilot-areas,
  • The forest owners association of the pilot areas,
  • Association of building engineers
  • FVD (association of smaller water works)
  • Municipalities of the pilot areas (planning and environmental departments),
  • University of Aarhus (Danish Institute of Agricultural Sciences (DIAS) and the National Environmental Research Institute (NERI)),
  • The institute of Climate research (under establishment)
  • The Danish Institute of Meteorology (DMI)


  • Local Waterworks/ Water companies,
  • Federal Ministry for the environment, nature conservation and nuclear safety,
  • Ministry of agriculture, environment and rural areas the State of Schleswig-Holstein,
  • Lower Authorities for water management and nature protection of relevant municipalities and districts,
  • Planning offices/consultancy firms,
  • Hydrological Engineering Consultancy Firms
  • Planning departments of relevant municipalities,
  • Farmers associations,
  • Forestry offices Schleswig/Nordfriesland

The Netherlands:

  • Province Zeeland
  • Province Flevoland
  • Province Fryslan
  • Province Groningen
  • Waterboard Hunze & Aa’s
  • Watercompany VITENS
  • Waterboard Fryslan
  • Province Groningen


  • Agentschap Natuur en Bos
  • Vlaamse Milieu Maatschappij
  • Vlaamse Gemeenschap, Mobiliteit en Openbare Werken, IVA Maritieme Dienstverlening en Kust, Afdeling Kust
  • Gewestelijke Ontwikkelingsmaatschappij West-Vlaanderen
  • Waterbouwkundig Laboratorium
  • Vlaamse Land Maatschappij
  • Groote West-Polder, Sint-Catharina Polder, Snaeskere Polder, Keygnaert Polder, Ghistel-Oost-Over-de-Waere Polder (these polders have one central administration)
  • Zandvoortpolder
  • Nieuwe Polder van Blankenberge
© CLIWAT - E-mail:
Last modified : Onsdag 20. Aug., 2008
* Valid HTML 4.01!Valid CSS!